Skip to main content

Oaklands Crossing Community Celebration

Mon, 05 August

On Sunday 28 July the Oaklands Crossing project team held a community celebration to mark the completion of the project and to thank the community for their support during construction.

Read full article

Under the Morphett Road bridge

Wed, 24 July

This week local artists Jessica Loughlin and Rachel Harris will finish the artwork under the Morphett Road bridge, at the Oaklands Railway Station.

Read full article

Oaklands Crossing - Road upgrade works

Thu, 13 June

Road upgrade works are progressing throughout June and July 2019.

Read full article

Oaklands Crossing - landscaping progress

Sun, 09 June

Landscaping works are underway and will continue throughout June and July 2019.

Read full article

Oaklands Crossing - trains running through the new Oaklands Railway Station

Mon, 06 May

Thank you to the project team who worked 24/7 for three-weeks to connect the new station and rail corridor!

Read full article

Oaklands Crossing - occupation progress

Tue, 23 April

The occupation works are well underway! The Seaford and Tonsley lines are temporarily closed until last service Sunday, 5 May, while the project works 24/7 to connect the new station and rail corridor.

Read full article

Oaklands Crossing - (Rail) track progress

Tue, 02 April

Ballast, sleepers and rails are officially in!

Read full article

Upgrade and closure of pedestrian/cyclist rail crossings

Mon, 01 April

As part of the State Government’s Railway Crossing Safety Improvement Program, crossings throughout Adelaide have been identified for review, upgrade or closure based on factors including safety risk profiles, pedestrian and cyclist counts, crossing history and technical data.

Read full article

Connecting the new station and rail line - Temporary line closure April and May 2019

Sun, 17 March

To connect the new station and rail line, the project needs to temporarily close the Seaford Line for three weeks in April and May 2019.

Read full article

Roll in the rail infrastructure

Thu, 14 March

Rail track infrastructure is now at the site compound, and the project has started welding in preparation for installation.

Read full article